About Us

A Way To Go Travel

We are an award-winning full service travel agency specializing in both corporate and leisure travel. Our agency has strived to be the best in the business since opening our doors in 1995. Over the years we have developed exceptional relationships and gained expertise in the travel industry to guarantee our clients the best travel experiences.

The advisors of A Way To Go Travel hold awards and certificates in multiple areas of travel and in a variety of destinations. Our advisors are exceptionally knowledgeable of the resorts in the Caribbean and Mexico, traveling to them often to ensure we are providing our clients with a quality travel experience. We specialize in romance travel including honeymoons, destination weddings, vow renewals and anniversary trips. Our advisors hold qualifications in luxury cruising throughout the South Pacific, Caribbean, Alaska, the Mediterranean and more. We hold certificates in European river cruising and upscale guided tours throughout the United States, Australia, Ireland, Europe, Asia and African Safaris. Family vacations to Walt Disney World, family reunions and group travel as well as sports travel are all areas of expertise for many of our advisors. We take pride in our ability to provide our guests extraordinary experiences, quality customer service and memories that will last forever!

Meet The Staff

Chuck Joyce

President-Owner
Greensboro Office

cjoyce@awaytogotravel.com

Mardy Murray

Corporate Travel Advisor
Greensboro Office

mmurray@awaytogotravel.com

Ruthie Brewer

Leisure Travel Advisor
Greensboro Office

rbrewer@awaytogotravel.com

Lisa Mathis

Leisure Travel Advisor
Greensboro Office

lmathis@awaytogotravel.com

Shea Pulley

Leisure Travel Advisor
Burlington Office

spulley@awaytogotravel.com

Heather Rhodes

Marketing Director
Greensboro Office

hrhodes@awaytogotravel.com

Beth Butner

Promotions Director
Greensboro Office

bbutner@awaytogotravel.com

Weezie Glascock

Independent Luxury Travel Advisor
Greensboro Office

weezieglascock@awaytogotravel.com

Ginny Blair

Independent Travel Advisor
Greensboro Office

GinnyB@northstate.net

Accolades

Visit Us

Address:
4205-C W. Wendover Ave.
Greensboro, NC 27407

Phone: 336.855.0060

Phone: 800.227.7577

Hours:
Greensboro Office
Monday to Friday: 8:30am-6:00pm (EST) Saturday: 10:00am-3:00pm Sunday: Closed

Address:
422 Huffman Mill Rd. Ste. 205
Burlington, NC 27215

Phone: 336.584.8747

Phone: 800.227.7577

Hours:
Burlington Office
Monday to Friday: 9am-5:30pm (EST) Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Address:
320 Ravens View Drive
Seneca, SC 29678

Phone: 864.654.5424

Phone: 800.227.7577

Hours:
Clemson Office
Monday to Thursday: 8:30am-5:30pm (EST) Friday: 8am-Noon (EST) Saturday & Sunday: Closed